Avengers: Infinity War Sees a New Global Release Date – Thank You, RDJ!

Image copyright Marvel Studios 2018

The upcoming Avengers: Infinity War movie is drawing ever closer to its premiere.

Whilst in the UK, we were already going to get the movie ahead of our American counterparts.

However, in a move that nobody saw coming, Marvel Studios announced that the movie will now receive a global release on 27th April.

Taking to Twitter – and with a little help from Robert Downey Jr –¬†Marvel Studios¬†released a teaser poster that showed off the movie’s new release date.

The Twitter thread started off with Marvel Studios asking, “On a scale of one to infinity, how excited are you to see [Infinity War] on May 4th?” RDJ responded, “Any chance I could see it earlier?”, which prompted the studio replying, “Anything for you, Mr. Stark! How’s April 27th?”

[click on the below-embedded tweets to see more of the thread]

Avengers: Infinity War is, arguably, going to be the biggest movie, potentially ever! Traditionally, previous movies have been released internationally before an American release, usually with the UK included in the advanced screenings. A series of staggered releases would lend more potential to spoilers sweeping through the internet, and as such, Disney and Marvel Studios have attempted to limit these spoilers by making the movie available across the globe on the same day.

Of course, there’s still the issues involving time zones meaning several locations would still see it ahead of American audiences, but we can’t stop time now, can we?

Directed by Joe and Anthony Russo, Avengers: Infinity War stars Robert Downey Jr. as Tony Stark/Iron-Man, Chris Evans as Captain America, Mark Ruffalo as Bruce Banner/The Incredible Hulk, Scarlett Johansson as Black Widow/Natasha Romanoff, Chris Hemsworth as Thor, Jeremy Renner as Hawkeye/Clint Barton, Sebastian Stan as Bucky Barnes/Winter Soldier, Anthony Mackie as Falcon/Sam Wilson, Cobie Smulders as Maria Hill, Don Cheadle as War-Machine/James Rhodes, Tom Holland as Peter Parker/Spider-Man, Tom Hiddleston as Loki, Benedict Cumberbatch as Doctor Strange, Elizabeth Olsen as Scarlet Witch/Wanda Maximoff, Jon Favreau as Happy Hogan, Paul Rudd as Scott Lang/Ant-Man, Benedict Wong as Wong, Chris Pratt as Star-Lord/Peter Quill, Zoe Saldana as Gamora, Dave Bautista as Drax, Karen Gillan as Nebula, Pom Klementieff as Mantis, Josh Brolin as Thanos, Benicio Del Toro as The Collector, Gwyneth Paltrow as Pepper Potts, and with the voices of Vin Diesel as Groot, and Bradley Cooper as Rocket Raccoon. The movie will be out in cinemas everywhere from 27th April.

-James, 02/03/2018

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.