“SHOW ME WHAT YOU GOT!” Get Ready For the Rick and Morty Album

Image copyright Adult Swim 2018

The world is well and truly mad for Rick and Morty.

With the recent announcement that Season 4 is definitely coming after having been renewed for a whole heap of new episodes, and Rick and Morty teaming up to wish Kanye West a happy birthday, it’s a great time for fans of the show.

And it’s going to get a whole lot better.

One of the less discussed aspects of the show is the music – namely, the original songs that are recorded for the benefit of the show.

Who could ever forget the musical stylings of Get Schwifty or Human Music?


Well, there’s going to be a whole album released featuring these songs and many more besides, all straight from the show.

The album is available for pre-order now, and will release 28th September as a standard CD, a double LP on a coloured vinyl in a custom, die-cut slipcase, and, of course, digitally. Then, on 23rd November, a deluxe double LP that will include the standard LP, presented in a box with an etched plexiglass window and LED lights. Coupled with that, it’ll contain a custom poster, a patch, a sticker, and a bonus 7” single featuring an extended mix of the Screaming Sun as seen in the finale of Season 2.

But wait, there’s more

The soundtrack will also be available as a cassette! Retro!

Fans in attendance at the San Diego Comic-Con International this year will be able to pre-order the limited-edition deluxe box set variant, whilst another version will be sold at the Adult Swim Festival in LA, between the 5th and 7th October.

The soundtrack listing is as follows;

  1. Rick and Morty Theme Song
  2. Jerry’s Rick
  3. The Small Intestine Song
  4. The Flu Hatin’ Rap
  5. African Deam Pop
  6. Look on Down From The Bridge – Mazzy Star
  7. The Rick Dance
  8. Goodbye Moonmen
  9. Summer and Tinkles
  10. Do You Feel It – Chaos Chaos
  11. Unity Says ‘Goodbye’
  12. Get Schwifty (C-131)
  13. Raised Up (C-131)
  14. Stab Him in the Throat – clipping
  15. Help Me, I’m Gonna Die
  16. Let Me Out
  17. Memories – Chaos Chaos
  18. Stuttering Light – Chad VanGaalen
  19. Alien Jazz Rap
  20. For The Damaged Coda – Blonde Redhead
  21. Fathers and Daughters
  22. Seal My Fate – Belly
  23. Terryfold – Chaos Chaos
  24. Tales From The Citadel
  25. Rick and Morty Score Medley
  26. Human Music

Some great songs on there, featuring the likes of Chaos Chaos, Blonde Redhead who’s song “For The Damaged Coda” used as Evil Morty’s theme, and Goodbye Moonmen as performed by Jermaine Clement. A great addition to anyways collection, regardless of if you have any idea what half of those words are.

-James, 16/07/2018

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.